WTF Wedge Sneakers

I don’t get to see my extended family very often, so when I do I get to spend quality time with them presents (score!). So when my aunt told me she wanted to get me new pair of shoes because it was my birthday  because it was Christmas for no fucking reason at all I started doing some window shopping, for research purposes.

That’s when I came across the dumbest, most pointless piece of footwear ever known to mankind: Wedge Sneakers.

I’m not a sneaker, not yet a wedge.

They look like sneakers, but they have built-in “secret” wedges. That way you can look like a tall athletic dumbass lady. But you don’t. You look like an idiot who just stuffed your shoes to appear taller. And everyone can tell that that is NOT your true height. And worst of all, you look sporty. Gross. Looking sporty is for the gym and Sporty Spice  (who surely got the third choice of which Spice Girl she wanted to be. Last one to pick was obviously Scary Spice).

What fashion trend do YOU hate?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

  • Facebook stalk us!

